KINETIC ENERGY

This is an awesome time of the year! I got to make my own roller coaster science experiment!

My question was, does a ball on an open track have more kinetic energy than a ball on a closed track? I had to find out. My hypothesis was that the ball on the open track would have more kinetic energy then the closed track. I researched what a good question was. I know that this is a good question because you can answer it by doing an experiment. I also researched about kinetic and potential energy.

I hoped my hypothesis was right. I built two roller coasters.sThe ball on the open track had more kinetic energy. It was faster because the ball on the closed track sometimes got stuck. The ball on the open track had more kinetic energy than the closed track. My hypothesis was right.

Through this experiment I learned that kinetic energy depends on mass and height. kinetic energy to do a loop-d-loop. Other wise the ball would fall off. Now I know if you change the person that is timing then you will get different results. I also learned you need a lot of

I hoped you learned a lot.

 

Leave a comment